The Clean Water Celebration is presented by the Sun Foundation and co-sponsored by Illinois American Water. Special thanks the communications, operations, and water quality teams at Illinois American Water for donating their time. We are supported by donations and awarded grants from individuals, businesses, corporations, organizations, foundations, the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency, and the Clean Water Navigating Committee.

Navigation Committee

  • Sue Atherton

  • Shae Birkey, Caterpillar, Inc.

  • Karen Cotton, Illinois American Water

  • Rebecca Cottrell, Peoria County Sustainability

  • Bob & Joan Ericksen, directors, Sun Foundation

  • Brian Fox Ellis, Fox Tales International

  • Debbie Fluegel, Trees Forever

  • Emily Fuller, Caterpillar, Inc.

  • Jason Haupt, University of Illinois Extension

  • Angela Madison

  • Tim Noonen, Dunlap CUSD 323

  • Corine Peplinski, Peoria County Health Department

  • Paul Ritter, Pontiac Township High School

  • Jody Tockes, Owner & Instructor of the HIVE Studio

  • Bob Williams, Rivers Project, Professor Emeritus SIUE

  • Elena Wolff, ICC SAFE (Student Association for the Environment)

  • Karen Zuckerman, retired educator